I personally quite enjoy making videos although sometimes I struggle to just sit down, focus and edit, it always pays off when someone comments on how good a job you done etc… Digital Video Fundamentals was a module that I was really looking forward to and now that I look back on it I was so happy overall with the module. Alan and Scott were both young teachers and therefore the module was tailored to a modern standard. We learned of the entire process of developing a film from story-boarding to script writing, filming techniques and editing techniques.

sample02
An example of storyboarding in a film.

For our final project we had to produce a short 4-6 minute film about whatever we wanted so our group decided to create a film about a young student whose life is not really all together. His mounting pressure builds and builds until he decides it might be time to put and end to all of it. You can check the film out here…

Thanks for reading,

Sayonara,

Darragh

 

